THE FAVOURITES: February

by lissyluli

Hi loves!

Today I thought I would mix things up a bit and share with you my favourite products for the month of February – my monthly favourites #1 if you will.

For eyes I have been reaching for my Maybelline Colour Tattoo in Bad to the Bronze. I like to use this as a base/primer under my eye shadow. It really makes the shadow pop, and it even works wonders for light shadows!
P1030549

Over the top I’ve been loving Smog by Urban Decay.

P1030550

This is one of my favourite shadows in the Urban Decay Naked Palette – you can see I’ve already hit pan on this one. I even have a single pot of Smog sitting in my collection for that terrible day when I run out *gasp*

The foundation I’ve reached for most this month has been the Revlon Nearly Naked foundation in 130 Shell. This is great for days when you don’t want the heavy coverage of a foundation like Revlon Colorstay, and it is definitely buildable – you can find my review of this foundation here.

For lips I’ve been obsessing over the Maybelline Baby Lips, and I’m starting to build quite the collection of these little cuties!

P1030543

P1030545
My go-to colour has been Pink Punch – a beautiful blue based pink that give your lips a sheer wash of pigment while moisturising all day. Well…okay, not all day. In fact it probably only lasts for a couple of hours, especially if you’re a lip nibbler like me. But I make an exception for this little one because it’s so dang cute (oh and it smells delish!)

This months favourite cheek product award was a tie and goes to Rimmel powder blush in 001 Santa Rose and MAC Mineralize Skin Finish in Soft and Gentle.

P1030540

P1030541

Santa Rose is a beautiful soft peach with a hint of subtle (note: VERY subtle) shimmer. The packaging is nothing special, so you would be forgiven for over-looking this little treasure. It works best on pale skin-tones as it’s not overly pigmented so might not show up as well on skin with more colour. I had to use some heavy swatching to get the pigment to show up in the above photo!

Soft and Gentle isn’t new to the world of favourites – loved by beauty nerds everywhere, this is a gorgeous finely milled highlighter with a perfect blend of pink, champagne, and shimmer.

P1030536

P1030539

Soft and Gentle works well both as a highlighter and an eye shadow. It’s especially lovely as an inner corner highlight to make the eyes look more awake  – and of course I love it even more because it was given to me by my beautiful bestie <3

Lastly my favourite fragrance is Issey Miyake L’eau D’Issey – easily one of my most favourite fragrances of all time.

P1030546

While I have tried other fragrances, the Issey Miyake collection will always be timeless for me. L’eau D’Issey is a beautiful mix of florals that is never overpowering. I have loved this fragrance for so long that I just don’t feel right without a spritz everyday – get a whiff of those sparkling tub notes!

I hope you liked the first of my monthly favourites series. What have you been loving this month?

annelise xx